South Dakota Farmers Union Insurance

Fine Arts
Debate & Individual Events - A

LD Debate     Policy Debate     Oratory      D-Extemp     I-Extemp 
A Home     Photos    AA Home    Debate Home 

Foreign Extemporaneous Speaking
Champion - Robert Haar, Deuel
Runner-Up - Taiana Hayes, Vermillion
Third Place - Mallory Malm, Milbank
Finalists-  Rachel Lewis, Groton; Geng Wang, Vermillion; Kirsetn Ziegler, Lennox

US Extemporaneous Speaking
Champion - Jim Johnson, Deuel
Runner-Up - Ellen Kennedy, Vermillion
Third Place - Varsha Ramakrishnan, Vermillion
Finalists - Holly Walter, Groton; Emily Lentz, Milbank; Joe Keller, Milbank

Champion - Noelle Harden, Vermillion
Runner-Up - Jenna Carlson, Milbank
Third Place - Alicia Coggins, Beresford
Finalists - Ryan Haugaard, Milbank, Healey Builtena, Lennox, Michele Morse, Vermillion

Policy Debate
Champion Debaters - Robert Haar & Jim Johnson, Deuel
Runner-Up Debater - Leslee Sell & Ellen Kennedy, Vermillion
Semi-Finalist Debaters - Danielle Schmidt & Ashley Miller, Lennox; Varsha Ramakrishnan & Noelle Harden, Vermillion
Quarter Finalist Debaters- Kristen Ziegler & Steven Ziegler, Lennox; Mallory Malm & Emily Lentz, Milbank; Tim Adams & Sarah Klingbile, Madison; Amy Mammenga & Holly Walter, Groton

Lincoln/Douglas Debate
Champion -Shandhini Raidoo,Vermillion
Runner-Up - Ryan Haugaard, Milbank
Semi Finalists - Patrick Kane, Montrose; Rachel Lewis, Groton

Links to this page, in its entirety, are welcome. Please notify This page or this site may be used inside your frame in its entirety. Any other use of the Content or Data in any format or manner via print, broadcast, or internet transmission, is prohibited without the express written consent of South Dakota Public Broadcasting and the South Dakota High School Activities Association.  Use of the Content and Data provided to and by these pages is intended for personal entertainment.

2005 South Dakota Public Broadcasting
South Dakota High School Activities Association