Home Championship History
Boys Tennis: Singles  Doubles  Team Girls Tennis: Singles  Doubles  Team

Boys State Tennis Tournament Doubles History


Team Champion


2009 Paluch & Hamburg, RC Stevens Lambertz/Barr, SF Roosevelt
2008 Paluch & Hamburg, RC Stevens Entwistle/Goetz, SF O’Gorman
2007 Paluch & Hamburg, RC Stevens Flynn/Kippley, Brookings
2006 Paluch-Paluch, RC Stevens Dojcak-Wiese, SF O'Gorman
2005 Paluch-Paluch, RC Stevens Dojcak-Elson, SF O'Gorman
2004 Schoepp-Alvine, Watertown Bradfield-Elson, SF O'Gorman
2003 Sorenson-Sorenson, SF Lincoln Lecy-Grassby, RC Central
2002 Jelsma-Bittner, SF Washington Lecy-Grassby, RC Central
2001 Vellek-Jelsma, SF Washington Meyer-Eckert, SF Roosevelt
2000 Barnes-Peterson, SF O'Gorman Steinle-Skinner, Sturgis
1999 Chiu-Graham, SF Lincoln Barnes-Peterson, SF O'Gorman
1998 Chiu-Chiu, SF Lincoln Vellek-Weisser, SF Washington
1997 Kiner-Krueger, SF Lincoln Steinle-Steinle, Sturgis
1996 Kiner-Krueger, SF Lincoln Steinle-Steinle, Sturgis
1995 Kracht-Conzemius, Pierre Young-Loecker, Mitchell
1994 Steinle-Lewis, Sturgish Young-Loecker, Mitchell
1993 Murphy-Meester, Watertown Thompson-Peterson, Brookings
1992 Simko-Brown, SF Lincoln Murphy-Meester, Watertown
1991 Nielson-Erickson, SF Lincoln Moran-Breit, SF O'Gorman
1990 Breit-Moran, SF O'Gorman Winters-Schaefer, Pierre
1989 Moran-Moran, SF O'Gorman Enterman-Goldammer, RC Central
1988 Leonard-Nichols, Aberdeen Central Pederson-Johnson, SF Washington
1987 Hatch-Kayongo, Brookings Leonard-Nichols, Aberdeen Central
1986 Hatch-Thompson, Brookings Mattson-Pooley, RC Stevens
1985 Cordts-Williams, Pierre True-Morgans, Watertown
1984 Cordts-Williams, Pierre Naughton-Ochsner, SF O'Gorman
1983 Sorrell-Grocott, SF O'Gorman Reid-Cersosimo, RC Central
1982 Sorrell-Rost, SF O'Gorman Ward-Reid, RC Central
1981 Sorrell-Rost, SF O'Gorman Sogge-Kopriva, RC Central
1980 Sorrell-Rost, SF O'Gorman Paluch-Ward, RC Central
1979 Parrot-Burchill, Pierre Paluch-Ward, RC Central
1978 Lauer-Friedbauer, SF Lincoln Parrott-Anerson, Pierre
1977 Hoeger-Lauer, SF Lincoln Sweetman-Sweetman, Roncalli
1976 Hoeger-Lauer, SF Lincoln Trautner-Flannery, Pierre
1975 Hackler-Knutson, Vermillion Trautner-Thielen, Pierre
1974 Mannes-Boyd, Aberdeen Central Trautner-Krier, Pierre
1973 Levi-Mannes, Aberdeen Central Clayton-Melham, SF Washington
1972 Levi-Wylie, Aberdeen Central Wilcox-Lauer, SF Lincoln
1971 Clayton-Kochenderfer, SF Lincoln Clayton-Dummermuth,
SF Washington
1970 Clayton-Kochenderfer, SF Lincoln Johnson-Ofstedahl, Brookings
1969 Johnson-Otterness, Brookings Clayton-Kochenderfer, SF Lincoln
1968 Kawalsky-Brown, SF Lincoln Kelly-Sullivan, Madison
1967 Sandvig-Olson, SF Lincoln Wicks-Grewing, Watertown
1966 Sandvig-Olson, SF Lincoln Waltman-Coffman, Rapid City
1965 Sandvig-Peterson, Sioux Falls Johnson-Bucholz, Brookings
1964 Spensley-Stevenson, Sioux Falls Van Gerpen-Waltman, Rapid City
1963 Clark-Spensley, Sioux Falls Van Gerpen-Young, Rapid City
1962 Clark-Weber, Sioux Falls Fishback-Harrison, Brookings
1961 Clark-Weber, Sioux Falls Larson-Thompson, Aberdeen
1960 Fischer-Weber, Sioux Falls Haldeman-Bunce, Aberdeen
1959 Line-Fischer, Sioux Falls Bunce-Kline, Aberdeen
1958 Weber-Line, Sioux Falls Parmeter-Martin, Huron
1957 Simko-Line, Sioux Falls Parmeter-Fuller, Huron
1956 Simko-Line, Sioux Falls Isaac-Reemtsma, Mitchell
1955 Simko-Rost, Sioux Falls MacDougal-MacDougal, Brookings
1954 Simko-Rost, Sioux Falls Jorde-Jorde, Corona
1953 Bailin-Rost, Sioux Falls Luke-MacDougal, Brookings
1952 Bailin-Pryor, Sioux Falls Van Why-Malone, Vermillion
1951 Olson-Coplan, Watertown Bailin-Pryor, Sioux Falls
1950 Grebin-Belbas, Sioux Falls Shaw-Roth, Mitchell
1949 Popowski-Kambestad, Aberdeen McCullen-Urban, Rapid City
1948 Anderson-Brown, Sioux Falls McCullen-Urban, Rapid City
1947 Trueblood-Popesel, Sioux Falls Braden-McCullen, Rapid City
1942 Kriens-Gustafson, Watertown Van Arsdale-Kelson, Huron
1941 Dockendorf-Stone, Rapid City Carlson-Kriens, Watertown
1940 Kindred-Rud, Sioux Falls Smith-Allen, Lake Preston
1939 Kindred-Rud, Sioux Falls Johnson-Dutcher, Hetland
1938 Kilness-Ainsworth, Sioux Falls Vogel-Coulon, Pierre
1937 Kilness-Poland, Sioux Falls Larson-Elkins, Watertown
1936 Gunn-Seitz, Watertown Miller-Johnson, Huron
1935 Holden-Holden, Britton Karns-Lange, Murdo
1934 Holden-Holden, Britton Karns-Lange, Murdo
1933 Van Ausdall-Lewis, Sioux Falls Aldrich-Gebbie, Pierre
1932 Richmond-Van Ausdall, Sioux Falls Gebbie-Gebbie, Pierre
1931 Brussell-Dobbins, Aberdeen Donaldson-Klimisch, Yankton
1930 Richards-Hanten, Watertown Toohey-Richmond, Sioux Falls
1929 Schimkat-Guenther, Bridgewater Bauer-Tremerc, Sioux Falls
1928 Schimkat-Guenther, Bridgewater Brakke-Reynolds, Dell Rapids
South Dakota Public Broadcasting has free web page templates available for your school to use to create a website history of activities.
We would like to link your school histories to this site.
For information about the free web templates or to create a link, contact:
Larry Rohrer
Director of Online Services

Links to this page, in its entirety, are welcome. Please notify This page or this site may be used inside your frame in its entirety. Any other use of the Content or Data in any format or manner via print, broadcast, or internet transmission, is prohibited without the express written consent of South Dakota Public Broadcasting and the South Dakota High School Activities Association.  Use of the Content and Data provided to and by these pages is intended for personal entertainment. For venue, ticketing, schedules, or other tournament related questions please contact the SDHSAA at