Home  B   A   AA Duets Humorous Non-Original
Poetry Serious Plays Serious Prose Readers Theater

2013 State Class A Oral Interpretation Festival

Serious Prose - Superior Performances
 (Left to Right) Alexandra Farber, Britton-Hecla; Natalie Gronlund, Winner;

James "Foghorn" Chief, Little Wound;
Ben Morehead, Tea Area;
Caitlyn Drietz, Flandreau; Jaden Stout, Madison;
Mariah Halverson, Lennox; Elsie West, West Central (not pictured)


Class A Interpretation of Serious Prose Speaking order

1. Krista Honomichl, Sioux Valley -- "The Lovely Bones"

2. Alexandra Farber, Britton-Hecla -- "Getting Through the M's"

3. Selena Mascarenas, Lead-Deadwood -- "To Any Would Be Terrorist"

4. Natalie Gronlund, Winner -- "And the Award Goes To"

5. James "Foghorn" Chief, Little Wound -- "Old Major's Speech (from Animal Farm)"

6. Chance Minor, Belle Fourche -- "Tell Me Why You Cry"

7. Elsie West, West Central -- "The Glass Castle"

8. Jacob Erickson, Milbank -- "The Code"

9. Ben Morehead, Tea Area -- "The Boogeyman"

10. Caitlyn Drietz, Flandreau -- "Gone Girl"

11. Carly Goodhart, Sisseton -- "My Sister's Keeper"

12. Jaden Stout, Madison -- "Too Much Happiness"

13. Mariah Halverson, Lennox -- "The Woman Who Walked Into Doors"

14. Drue Soukup, Wagner -- "Hit and Run"

15. Trey Waldrop, Miller -- "Endless Summer"

Click here for ARCHIVES for results from past years.

Links to this page, in its entirety, are welcome. Please notify dakotacast@sdpb.org. This page or this site may be used inside your frame in its entirety. Any other use of the Content or Data in any format or manner via print, broadcast, or internet transmission, is prohibited without the express written consent of South Dakota Public Broadcasting and the South Dakota High School Activities Association.  Use of the Content and Data provided to and by these pages is intended for personal entertainment. For venue, ticketing, schedules, or other tournament related questions please contact the SDHSAA at SDHSAA@SDHSAA.com.