Home  B   A   AA Duets Humorous Non-Original
Poetry Serious Plays Serious Prose Readers Theater

2011 State Class AA Oral Interpretation Festival

Serious Prose - Superior Performances

2011OralInterp-AASeriousProse.jpg (1794031 bytes)

L-R: Dan Zimmerman, Sioux Falls Washington; Shannon Brick, Sioux Falls Lincoln; Juan Skorey, Yankton; Alexa Moeller, Watertown; Mikey Payne, Sioux Falls O'Gorman

All Performances
(listed by speaking order)
1. Sarahi Luna, Huron "Silhouettes"
2. Jordan Maxfield, Sioux Falls Roosevelt "Before I Fall"
3. Dan Zimmerman, Sioux Falls Washington "The Man Who Loved Her"
4. Jean Van Driel, Mitchell "Cut"
5. Jordan Smith, Sturgis Brown "The Tell-Tale Heart"
6. Hannah Alyea, Rapid City Stevens "As Timeless As Infinity"
7. Alexis Lehman, Brookings "The Bell Jar"
8. Shannon Brick, Sioux Falls Lincoln "The Devil's Mistress"
9. Adelyn Crabtree, Pierre T.F. Riggs "Atonement"
10. Bailey Quanbeck, Brandon Valley "History of a Suicide"
11. Juan Skorey, Yankton "The Road"
12. Ambrielle Schultz, Aberdeen Central "Twist"
13. Alexa Moeller, Watertown "Me: Stories of My LIfe"
14. Mikey Payne, Sioux Falls O'Gorman "In the Sanctuary of Outcasts"



Click here for ARCHIVES for results from past years.

Links to this page, in its entirety, are welcome. Please notify dakotacast@sdpb.org. This page or this site may be used inside your frame in its entirety. Any other use of the Content or Data in any format or manner via print, broadcast, or internet transmission, is prohibited without the express written consent of South Dakota Public Broadcasting and the South Dakota High School Activities Association.  Use of the Content and Data provided to and by these pages is intended for personal entertainment. For venue, ticketing, schedules, or other tournament related questions please contact the SDHSAA at SDHSAA@SDHSAA.com.