Home  A  AA US Speaking Foreign Speaking Oratory
Lincoln Douglas Policy Debate Public Forum Photos

2008 State Class AA Debate and Individual Events

US Speaking
1st: Jeremy Simon (Aberdeen Central)
2nd: Matt Thompson (Watertown)
3rd: Jesse Goodwin (Sioux Falls Washington)
4th: Jordan Meyers (Spearfish)
5th: Jimmy Kerr (Brookings)
6th: Cortlyn Hagman (Brookings)
Jeremy Simon - Aberdeen Central
Shawn Schnabel  - Aberdeen Central
Sarah Callies - Brandon Valley
Jimmy Kerr - Brookings
Cortlyn Hagman - Brookings
Lyndsea Warkenthein - Huron
Matt McGirr - Huron
Wendy Sivik - Mitchell
Bryan Muller  - Mitchell
Alexander Vargo - Rapid City Stevens
Grace Gill - Rapid City Stevens
Kevin Allendar - Sioux Falls Lincoln
Nathaniel Nesiba - Sioux Falls Lincoln
John Miller - Sioux Falls O'Gorman
Sarah Barnett - Sioux Falls O'Gorman
Jessica Herbert - Sioux Falls
Tyler Matson - Sioux Falls
Alissa Olson - Sioux Falls Washington
Jesse Goodwin - Sioux Falls Washington
Chelsea Sigmond - Spearfish
Jordan Meyers - Spearfish
Matt Dirose - Watertown
Matt Thompson - Watertown
Emily Bosch - Yankton
Zach Walters - Yankton

Click here for ARCHIVES for results from past years.

Links to this page, in its entirety, are welcome. Please notify This page or this site may be used inside your frame in its entirety. Any other use of the Content or Data in any format or manner via print, broadcast, or internet transmission, is prohibited without the express written consent of South Dakota Public Broadcasting and the South Dakota High School Activities Association.  Use of the Content and Data provided to and by these pages is intended for personal entertainment. For venue, ticketing, schedules, or other tournament related questions please contact the SDHSAA at