Home  A  AA US Speaking Foreign Speaking Oratory
Lincoln Douglas Policy Debate Public Forum Photos

2008 State Class AA Debate and Individual Events

Policy Debate
1st: Jeremy Simon - Michael Holkesvik (Aberdeen Central)
2nd: Jamila Hussein - Tom Friedenbach (Yankton)
3rd: Amelia Hirrschoff - Danielle Wang (Brookings)
3rd: Mitch O'Hara - Matt Dirose (Watertown)
Jeremy Simon - Aberdeen Central
Michael Holkesvik - Aberdeen Central

Hannah Mettler Aberdeen Central
Nisha Giridhar Aberdeen Central

Jimmy Kerr Brookings
Matthew Aadland Brookings

Danielle Wang Brookings
Amelia Hirrschoff Brookings

Matt Bowen Huron
Dakota York Huron

Tyler McCune Huron
Josh Skovlund Huron

Lacey Walters Mitchell
Kelsey Mellan Mitchell

Cheyenne Kitto Mitchell
Megan Reimnitz Mitchell

Georg Reichel Rapid City Stevens
Kyle Krebs Rapid City Stevens

Ian Ibach - Sioux Falls Lincoln
Ben Tiggelaar - Sioux Falls Lincoln

Kevin Allendar - Sioux Falls Lincoln
Nathaniel Nesiba - Sioux Falls Lincoln

Nick Sideras - Sioux Falls O'Gorman
John Miller - Sioux Falls O'Gorman

Pat Linsenmeyer - Sioux Falls O'Gorman
Gian Andreone - Sioux Falls O'Gorman

Yvonne Gildemaster - Sioux Falls
Jessica Herbert - Sioux Falls

Darren Trzaskoma - Sioux Falls
Tyler Matson - Sioux Falls

Bekka Steinwand - Sioux Falls Washington
Zach Pogany - Sioux Falls Washington

Mitch O'Hara - Watertown
Matt Dirose - Watertown

Liam Culhane - Watertown
Matt Thompson - Watertown

Jamila Hussein - Yankton
Tom Friedenbach -Yankton

Emily Bosch - Yankton
Mallory Schulte - Yankton

Click here for ARCHIVES for results from past years.

Links to this page, in its entirety, are welcome. Please notify This page or this site may be used inside your frame in its entirety. Any other use of the Content or Data in any format or manner via print, broadcast, or internet transmission, is prohibited without the express written consent of South Dakota Public Broadcasting and the South Dakota High School Activities Association.  Use of the Content and Data provided to and by these pages is intended for personal entertainment. For venue, ticketing, schedules, or other tournament related questions please contact the SDHSAA at