Home Concert Participants
Conductor Awards Photos

2007 All State Jazz Band Concert

Order a VHS Tape or DVD of the 2006 concert from:
Hansen Video Services
1716 S. 7th Street
Aberdeen, SD 57401

Trumpet - Sean Bauder, Bon Homme
T-Bone - Joe Mumm, RC Central
Tenor - Chris Borchardt, SF Roosevelt
Alto - Jesse Marks, SF Lincoln
Piano - Brandon Sterling, RC Stenens
Bass - Jerry Rodriguez, Sturgis
Guitar - Justin Jensen, Groton
Set - Mike Roynesdal, SF Lincoln

Harris Big Band
Trumpet - Lead Ben Heemstra, Mitchell
Split LeadSolo - Ben Nelson, Sturgis
2nd - Lizzy Reid, Brandon Valley
3rd - Jacob Fuhrman, Aberdeen Cent
4th - Mike Quinn, RC Stevens
Alto Lead - John Daniel, Chester
2nd Leah Klien, Aberdeen Cent
Tenor Lead - Anna Scott, Chester
2nd - Meghan Mehlhoff, Aberdeen Cent
Bari - Dustin Becht, RC Central
T-bone Lead - Jason Roseth, Watertown
2nd - Heather Hoekman, Watertown
3rd - Andy Scott, RC Central
Bass - John Mathews, RC Central
Piano - Kelsy Pickford, Custer
Guitar - Daniel Carroll, RC Central
Bass - Will Johnson, SF O’Gorman
Set - Brian Tacke, Yankton
Vibe - Emily Lincoln, Yankton

Prebys Big Band
Trumpet Lead-solo - Luis Cardnes Casillas SF Roosevelt
Split-lead - Mary Kate Sershen Chester
2nd - Sam Johnson Watertown
3rd - Luke Lynass Sturgis
4th - Sarah Odens SF Washington
Alto Lead - Matt Mathison SF Lincoln
2nd Meredith Reynolds SF Lincoln
Tenor Lead - Spencer Wahl SF Roosevelt
2nd - Jordan Ortman Freeman Academy
Bari - Austin Behrens SF Washington
T-Bone Lead - Brian Shobe RC Stevens
2nd - Patty Kramer SF Roosevelt
3rd - Bryce Thornton SF Lincoln
Bass - Tom Lutes RC Stevens
Piano - Grace Peterson Aberdeen Cent
Guitar - Evan Bliss SF Roosevelt
Bass - Caleb Buum RC Stevens
Set - Kaleb Britton RC Central
Vibe - Andrew Belsaas RC Central

Tag Band
Trumpet Lead - Ben Chambers SF Roosevelt
Split/solo - Jordan Hoffman SF Lincoln
2nd - Chris Maasa RC Stevens
3rd - Derek Thoreson SF Roosevelt
4th - Ryan Hopfinger Aberdeen Cent
Alto Lead - Tyler Pridey SF Washington
2nd - Tyler Hexum SF Washington
Tenor Lead - Andrew Pearson SF Lincoln
2nd - Josiah Kosier Watertown
Bari - Garrett Manley Sturgis
T-Bone Lead - Ryan Riss RC Stevens
2nd - Dorian Walker Brookings
3rd - Bryce Thorton SF Lincoln
Bass - Bryan Lipp Aberdeen Central
Piano - Carson Crawford RC Stevens
Guitar - Alex Sigler RC Central
Bass - Eric Brown Watertown
Set - Chase Jamison Mitchell

Click here for ARCHIVES for results from past years.

Links to this page, in its entirety, are welcome. Please notify This page or this site may be used inside your frame in its entirety. Any other use of the Content or Data in any format or manner via print, broadcast, or internet transmission, is prohibited without the express written consent of South Dakota Public Broadcasting and the South Dakota High School Activities Association.  Use of the Content and Data provided to and by these pages is intended for personal entertainment. For venue, ticketing, schedules, or other tournament related questions please contact the SDHSAA at