Home  A  AA US Speaking Foreign Speaking Oratory
Lincoln Douglas Policy Debate Public Forum Photos

2007 State Class AA Debate and Individual Events


1st - Andrew Mach - Aberdeen Central
2nd - Jeff White - Mitchell
3rd - Kelsey Holkesvik - Aberdeen Central
Finalists - Danielle Wang - Brookings, Alexandra - Watertown, Stephanie Deutsch - Watertown
Andrew Mach - Aberdeen Central - "The Baskin-Robbins Syndrome"
Kelsey Holkesvik - Aberdeen Central - "Happily Ever After"
Danielle Wang - Brookings - "The Buck Stops Here"
Jennifer Chase - Brookings - "The Icarus Effect"
Matthew Hemenway - Huron - "The Carrot and the Kid"
Luke Cumbee - Huron - "Joke Cruelty"
Shelly Gates - Mitchell - "Oppression: I Won't Let It Happen To Me"
Jeff White - Mitchell - "Slop Esteem"
Rachel Andersen - SF O'Gorman - "Let Go Of My Ego"
Lauren Wolf - SF O'Gorman - "I Voted for Gary"
Jenna Ehrmann - SF Roosevelt - "Me, Me, Me, Me, Me!"
Kasey Wahl - SF Roosevelt - "Ode to Music"
Allison Hout - SF Washington - "The Problem is ...Intolerance"
Katrina Schiferl - SF Washington -"Let's Not Save the World"
Beau Elliott - Sturgis - "It's all a matter of perspective"
Stephanie Deutsch - Watertown -"Why Not?"
Alexandra - Watertown - "The Myspace Generation"
Jamila Hussein - Yankton - "Tom Is Mean"

Click here for ARCHIVES for results from past years.

Links to this page, in its entirety, are welcome. Please notify This page or this site may be used inside your frame in its entirety. Any other use of the Content or Data in any format or manner via print, broadcast, or internet transmission, is prohibited without the express written consent of South Dakota Public Broadcasting and the South Dakota High School Activities Association.  Use of the Content and Data provided to and by these pages is intended for personal entertainment. For venue, ticketing, schedules, or other tournament related questions please contact the SDHSAA at