Home  A  AA US Speaking Foreign Speaking Oratory
Lincoln Douglas Policy Debate Public Forum Photos

2006 State Class AA Debate and Individual Events

 Policy Debate

Policy Debate
Champion - Alexandra Robertson and Zach Bierscheid - Watertown; Runner Up - Dan Meyer and Anthony Schlimgen - Sioux Falls O'Gorman; Semi Finalists - Laren Lamb and Travis Loof - Watertown, and Hannah Alsgaard and Emily Van Gerpen - Yankton; Quarter Finalists - Maren Stjernholm and Siva Kasinathan - SF Roosevelt, Scott Jorgenson and Alex Glanzer - Brookings, Elliott Johnson and Jared Tidemann - Brookings, and Cathy Sauer and Zachary Schulz - Aberdeen Central
Chelsie Pavlicek - Aberdeen Central
Samuel Merkel - Aberdeen Central
Cathy Sauer - Aberdeen Central
Zachary Schulz - Aberdeen Central
Scott Jorgenson - Brookings
Alex Glanzer - Brookings
Elliott Johnson - Brookings
Jared Tidemann - Brookings
Austin Hofeman - Huron
Matt Sibley - Huron
Codie Hughes - Huron
Jamie Worrall - Huron
Shelly Gates - Mitchell
Jeff White - Mitchell
Aaron Krause - Mitchell
Kelsey Mellan - Mitchell
Asif Choudhury - Rapid City Stevens
James LaCroix - Rapid City Stevens
Taryn Arbeiter - Rapid City Stevens
Hannah Lehmann - Rapid City Stevens
Nick Sideras - Sioux Falls O'Gorman
Matt Griffin - Sioux Falls O'Gorman
Dan Meyer - Sioux Falls O'Gorman
Anthony Schlimgen - Sioux Falls O'Gorman
Maren Stjernholm - Sioux Falls Roosevelt
Siva Kasinathan - Sioux Falls Roosevelt
Brady Behrens - Sioux Falls Roosevelt
Dana Hoffman - Sioux Falls Roosevelt
Bekka Steinwand - Sioux Falls Washington
Tolcha Mesele - Sioux Falls Washington
Allison Hout- Sioux Falls Washington
Christine Stroman - Sioux Falls Washington
Karl Giuseffi - Spearfish
Nathan Hoogshagen - Spearfish
Nicole Anderson - Spearfish
Kai Bosworth - Spearfish
Alexandra Robertson - Watertown
Travis Loof - Watertown
Zach Bierscheid- Watertown
Laren Lamb - Watertown
Mike Gurney - Yankton
Emily VanGerpen - YanKton
Hannah Alsgaard - Yankton
Ethan Young - Yankton

Click here for ARCHIVES for results from past years.

Links to this page, in its entirety, are welcome. Please notify This page or this site may be used inside your frame in its entirety. Any other use of the Content or Data in any format or manner via print, broadcast, or internet transmission, is prohibited without the express written consent of South Dakota Public Broadcasting and the South Dakota High School Activities Association.  Use of the Content and Data provided to and by these pages is intended for personal entertainment. For venue, ticketing, schedules, or other tournament related questions please contact the SDHSAA at