South Dakota Farmers Union Insurance

Boys Athletics
Wrestling - Class A  

2005 State Tournament - February 25/26 - Rapid City

Wrestling Home
Team Results  103 112 119 125 130 135 140 145 152 160 171 189 215 275  Class A Home Class B Home

Photos - Friday  Saturday

Video- Friday:  Round 1   Round 2   Saturday: Round 3
(look for 1-7th place match video on each weight class page)

Follow the "Archive" tab in the left menu for results from the past 3 years.

2005 State Individual Team Tournament Champion -  Sturgis HS

2005 State Individual Weight Class Winners
103 Dustin Becher, RC Stevens
112 Corbin Surat, Aberdeen Central
119 Adam Everson, Mitchell
125 Mike Engelhart, Watertown
130 Andy Bogenrief, Milbank
135 Jason Schweitzer, Lead-Deadwood
140 Trevor Jacobs, Pine Ridge
145 Cameron Weiss, Hot Springs
152 Ryan Orel, Winner
160 Shane Bennett, Belle Fourche
171 Andy Johnson, Yankton
189 Chris Moran, RC Stevens
215 Antonio Thompson, SF Roosevelt
275 Myles Ulmer, Winner

Outstanding Wrestler - Andy Johnson, Yankton, 171 lbs

Dale Westberg award for most falls in the least time -
Nowlin Anderson, Rapid City Central, 112 lbs, with 3 in 3:29

Links to this page, in its entirety, are welcome. Please notify This page or this site may be used inside your frame in its entirety. Any other use of the Content or Data in any format or manner via print, broadcast, or internet transmission, is prohibited without the express written consent of South Dakota Public Broadcasting and the South Dakota High School Activities Association.  Use of the Content and Data provided to and by these pages is intended for personal entertainment.

2005 South Dakota Public Broadcasting
South Dakota High School Activities Association