South Dakota Farmers Union Insurance

Fine Arts
Debate & Individual Events

Photos        A Home     AA Home     Debate Home

See pictures and results from past years by following the "Archive" tab on the menu to the left.

State Debate & Individual Events Tournament Schedule
March 5-6  2004 - Watertown High School

Replay the Championship Debates in Windows Media
Class AA Public Forum Debate
Class A Public Forum Debate
(opening presentation in progress)

Team Sweepstakes Awards presented to coaches:
Rich Mittelsedt - Watertown, Kristen Gonsoir - Groton, Jon Frey - Aberdeen Central, and Douglas Tschetter - Milbank
More Photos on Speaking Event Pages

Class-A Results
Foreign Extemporaneous Speaking
Champion - Rachel Lewis, Groton
US Extemporaneous Speaking
Champion - Ellen Kennedy, Vermillion
Champion - Molly Green, Vermillion
Policy Debate
Champion Debaters - Noelle Harden and Leslee Sell, Vermillion
Lincoln/Douglas Debate
Champion - Nathanial Curtis, Milbank
Public Forum Debate
Champion - Milbank - Dustin Grorud and Amanda Tuchscherer

Class - AA Results
Foreign Extemporaneous Speaking
Champion - Christopher Pistulka, Aberdeen Central
US Extemporaneous Speaking
Champion - Alex Baldwin, Mitchell
Champion - Erin Anderson, Aberdeen Central
Policy Debate
Champion Debaters - Jake Campbell and Mark Werner, Brookings
Lincoln/Douglas Debate
Champion - Josh Tonsager, Huron
Public Forum Debate
Champion -Candace Steiger and Brenny Fishman, Watertown

Links to this page, in its entirety, are welcome. Please notify This page or this site may be used inside your frame in its entirety. Any other use of the Content or Data in any format or manner via print, broadcast, or internet transmission, is prohibited without the express written consent of South Dakota Public Broadcasting and the South Dakota High School Activities Association.  Use of the Content and Data provided to and by these pages is intended for personal entertainment.

2005 South Dakota Public Broadcasting
South Dakota High School Activities Association