South Dakota Farmers Union Insurance

Fine Arts
Debate & Individual Events - AA
LD Debate Policy Debate Public Forum Debate Oratory US Speaking Foreign Speaking
Debate Home A Debate Home AA Debate Home Photos
Replay the Championship Debate in Windows Media
Class AA Public Forum Debate

Individual Event Winners
More Photos on Speaking Event Pages

Foreign Extemporaneous Speaking
Champion: Christopher Pistulka, Aberdeen Central
Runner-Up: Reed Abrahamson, RC Stevens
Third Place: Tom McElhany, Watertown 
Finalists: Rhino Zhang, Yankton, Matt Palmer, Aberdeen Central, and Eric Nelson, SF Roosevelt  

US Extemporaneous Speaking
Champion: Alex Baldwin, Mitchell
Runner-Up: Lincoln Campbell, Aberdeen Central
Third Place: Kailyn Heston, RC Central
Finalists: Heath Marso, Watertown, Molly Lutz, Aberdeen Central, and Sade Nickels, RC Central

Champion: Erin Anderson, Aberdeen Central
Runner-Up: Jeff White, Mitchell
Third Place: Amanda Davis, Aberdeen Central
Finalists: Brian Mann, SF Washington, James Gurney, Yankton and Allison Bell, SF Washington

Policy Debate
Champion : Jake Campbell and Mark Werner, Brookings
Runner-Up: Jenna Krause and Bobby West, Watertown
Semi Finalists: Alex Baldwin and Sean Flynn, Mitchell, and Molly Lutz and Lincoln Campbell, Aberdeen Central 
Quarter Finalists: Dan Harts and Kevin Healy, Yankton, Dianna Anderson and Brady Behrens, SF Roosevelt, Pie Yen and David Reese, Brookings, and Kelley Popham and Baron Hines, Watertown.

Lincoln/Douglas Debate
Champion: Josh Tonsager, Huron
Runner-Up: Shawn Sawtell, Yankton
Semi Finalists: Tyler Blake, SF Roosevelt and Alex Weber, SF Washington
Quarter Finalists: Chris Nickels, RC Central, Celeste Vilhauer, Aberdeen Central, Rhino Zhang, Yankton, and Reed Abrahamson, RC Stevens. 

Public Forum Debate
Champion: Candace Steiger and Bren Fishman, Watertown
Runner-Up: Dustin Olson and Derik Wendt, SF Washington
Semi Finalists: Zach Schulz and Tyler Swenson, Aberdeen Central, and Aniqna Hasan and Emily Coady, RC Stevens 
Quarter Finalists: Catherine Patrick and Dena Birkenkamp, Mitchell, Vanessa Wainwright and Jamie Gortmaker, Sturgis, Jacob Schlagel and Leah Klien, Aberdeen Central, and Philip Birgenheir and Samantha Voegele, RC Central. 

Links to this page, in its entirety, are welcome. Please notify This page or this site may be used inside your frame in its entirety. Any other use of the Content or Data in any format or manner via print, broadcast, or internet transmission, is prohibited without the express written consent of South Dakota Public Broadcasting and the South Dakota High School Activities Association.  Use of the Content and Data provided to and by these pages is intended for personal entertainment.

2005 South Dakota Public Broadcasting
South Dakota High School Activities Association