South Dakota High School Activities Association
South Dakota Public Broadcasting

South Dakota Farmers Union Insurance

Boys Athletics

The 2002 Boys Tennis Tournament was be held May 16-18 at the McKennan Park, Washington High School and Kuehn Park courts in Sioux Falls. 

Team Champion - Sioux Falls Lincoln

Follow the menu expansion for complete results in each flight or follow these links: 1st singles  2nd singles  3rd singles  4th singles
5th singles  6th singles  1st doubles  2nd doubles  3rd doubles
Overview   Standings  Thursday photos   Friday photos   Saturday photos

All Tournament Team

(l to r) Luke Wilcox and Pete Sorenson SFL, Corey Paluch RCS, Chris Williams Pierre, Eric Sorenson SFL, Tom Jelsma SFW. Below (l to r) Matt Bittner SFW, Joe Ekert SFR, Dustin Lecy and Max Grassby RCC.

Andrew Krueger receives the "Spirit of Max" Award. The Award is dedicated to the memory of Max Beeners and the recipient is selected on academic achievement, tennis achievement, sportsmanship, extracurricular activities and character. Karla and Mindy Beeners make the presentation. Andrew's father and tournament director, Tom Krueger looks on.

Pierre tennis coach Phil Troutner Receives and award for his 36 years of service presented by SFL coach Chris Dummermuth.i

State Meet Tennis Scoring Format

Place Singles Points Doubles Points
  #1 #2 #3 #4 #5 #6 #1 #2 #3
Champion 20 18 16 14 12 10 24 20 16
Advancement 8 6 4 2     8 4  
Cons Champ 7 6 5 4 3 2 8 6 4
3rd  8 7 6 5 4 3 9 7 5

2001-02 Boys Tennis Coaches




Aberdeen Central

Burt Elliott

Dana Trumm, Chad Podhradsky

Aberdeen Roncalli

Judy Rezatto


Brandon Valley

Steve Grond

Brad Helm


Sherwood Hatch



Hank Hulst



Doug Sims

Chris Finck


Bob Hirsch



Gayle Klein

Jeff Schlekeway


Phil Trautner

Paul Williams, Dusty Kracht

RC Central

Randy Seales

Dan Lecy

RC Stevens

Jason Olson

Ryan Chalberg

St. Thomas More /RC Chr.

Seth Keene

Dale Nuttle

SF Lincoln

Chris Dummermuth

Tom Krueger, Troy Giegling

SF O'Gorman

Donald Barnes

Kate Barnes

SF Roosevelt

Craig Caselli

Blake Bradfield

SF Washington

Brian Dobbs

Phil Loving


Doug Dexheimer

Don Bakeberg, Phil Koehler


John Fahrni



Nick Hovden

Eric Schaner


Gary Thomas

Scott Ewald


Tim Mulhair


Links to this page, in its entirety, are welcome. Please notify This page or this site may be used inside your frame in its entirety. Any other use of the Content or Data in any format or manner via print, broadcast, or internet transmission, is prohibited without the express written consent of South Dakota Public Broadcasting and the South Dakota High School Activities Association.  Use of the Content and Data provided to and by these pages is intended for personal entertainment.

2005 South Dakota Public Broadcasting
South Dakota High School Activities Association